I'm using Tectia Client version 6.0.5. When I connect to a host, I keep getting prompted to save the host key, even after I have just saved it during the previous connection.
What can I do to fix this?
asked Jan 17 '11 at 11:42
SSH KB ♦
Hostkey may not be saved properly in Client and ConnectSecure versions 6.0.5 and older when using "plain" hostkey format.
This is specific to when you use using upper case in the hostname and using "plain" hostkey format.
This was fixed in version 6.0.6 (Release note quoted below):
"If SSH Tectia Client or ConnectSecure is configured to use "plain" hostkey format and the client connects to a host with upper case letters in the host name, the stored hostkey could not be used after it had been saved. This has been fixed now. "
The fixes (Any ONE of these should fix the issue):
answered Jan 17 '11 at 11:43
SSH KB ♦