login about faq

In Windows, can I upgrade ConnectSecure, or the Client when TCP Transparent Tunnel feature is enabled without uninstalling the previous version first?

asked May 18 '11 at 13:17

bca's gravatar image

bca ♦♦
4691012


In Windows, NOT. It may break connectivity to network shares.

It is required to Uninstall the old version first, reboot, install the new version, and reboot again.

link

answered May 18 '11 at 13:20

bca's gravatar image

bca ♦♦
4691012

Your answer
toggle preview

Follow this question

By Email:

Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here

By RSS:

Answers

Answers and Comments

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or __italic__
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text](http://url.com/ "title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported

Tags:

×55
×31
×13

Asked: May 18 '11 at 13:17

Seen: 2,914 times

Last updated: May 18 '11 at 13:20

All user contributed content licensed under the cc-by-sa license.
Powered by OSQA.